Tag Archives: Cole Gillespie

2011 Minor League Baseball Gold Glove Award Winners Announced

The 2011 Rawlings Minor League Gold Glove Award Winners have been announced. Nine players from seven different organizations won the awards. They are as follows.

Pitcher: Craig Westcott San Francisco Giants

Catcher: Tucker Barnhart Cincinnati Reds

First Base: Efren Navarro — Los Angeles Angels

Second Base: Steve Lombardozzi — Washington Nationals

Shortstop: Darwin Perez — Los Angeles Angels

Third Base: Brandon Laird New York Yankees

Left Field: Austin Krum New York Yankees

Center Field: Jordan Danks Chicago White Sox

Right Field: Cole Gillespie Arizona Diamondbacks